KC Community

Upcoming Events

    The Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017-2018 award of a yearlong rent-free studio space in DUMBO, Brooklyn.

    17 visual artists were selected from over 1,300 applicants by an initial review with four past studio artists: Valerie Hegarty (’04), Sarah Peters (’07), Debra Priestly (’13), Blane De St. Croix (’14), followed by a final selection with jury members Sanford Biggers, Matthew Deleget, Deborah Kass, Nathlie Provosty (’09), and Jean Shin. The residency period will last from September 2017 through August 2018, with an open studios weekend to be scheduled for spring 2018.

    The 2017 residents selected are Artist INC Fellow, Jaimie Warren, along with Laura Bernstein, Anna Betbeze, Todd Bienvenu, Derek Fordjour, Angela Fraleigh, Hong Seon Jang,  Osamu Kobayashi, Doron Langberg, Sharon Louden, Bridget Mullen, Narcissister, Jose Rodriguez,  Brie Ruais, Martha Tuttle, Brandi Twilley and Penelope Umbrico.